Transit Joint Powers Authority for Merced County

Regular Meetings

  • 3 p.m.
  • The third Thursday of every month
Agendas & Minutes
Agendas are available prior to the meetings. Minutes are available following approval.
View Agendas and Minutes 


  • Joan Faul, Mayor of Atwater
  • Mike Villalta, Mayor of Los Banos
  • Deidre Kelsey, Merced County Supervisor
  • Jerry Antonetti, Mayor of Dos Palos
  • Linn Davis, Merced County Supervisor
  • Jerry O'Banion, Merced County Supervisor
  • Joe Oliveira, Gustine Council Member
  • John Pedrozo, Merced County Supervisor
  • Stan Thurston, Mayor of Merced
  • Rodrigo Espinoza, Mayor of Livingston
  • Hubert Walsh, Merced County Supervisor
About the Board
The 11-member Transit Joint Powers Authority Board includes a supervisor from each of the five county districts and an elected official from each of the six incorporated cities located within the political boundary of Merced County, California. Incorporated cities are: Atwater, Dos Palos, Gustine, Livingston, Los Banos, and Merced.  

Bylaws and Agreements